Posted in Reflections of the life...

Honesty is very seldom found.

Honesty is very seldom found in a world where we can hide behind our computer screens at home and call that socialization.The fact that our computers make it easier to lie to not only others but to ourselves as well because here in cyber space you can be anyone you want to be. We can lie about who or what we are and never have to set across the table and look each other in the eye afterwards. Does that mean we should lie or that its even becoming socially acceptable to live behind that little white lie as long as we lie inside the main stream box. What was once not acceptable behavior has been replaced as common practice. For me that is not acceptable I believe in honesty even if I never have to look you in the eye I do have to be able to face myself in the mirror on a daily bases and do not need even the smallest of white lies haunting me there. I already face my own demons daily and do not wish to add on to that because I truly believe that lies give strength to shame. That being said I would like to say “Hi my name is Dea and I’m an Addict in recovery now but once an Addict always an Addict. If that makes me less attractive or means we can not be friends so be it. I am not ashamed of myself my life or my past. My past made me my mistakes will not be what breaks me…..

 


Truly Me Truly,
Dea

Author:

I am Dealherin just call me Dea tho everyone does. I am new to the Blog but not new to saying whats on my mind. I am very vocal. I am really in to Art of all types and have always enjoyed creative writing so am trying to put myself and my life out there.

Keep it Respectful if Leaving a Reply.

