Posted in Life, Uncategorized

Socially acceptable

We have replaced going out to dinner and a club with friends
with pizza delivery on speed dial and friendships brought
to you by web cam and by doing so we have changed what is socially
acceptable behavior. In place of looking people in the
eye when you spoke to them and being honest with what we had
to say We quickly brought around the generation living
by the little white lie instead of saying you’re an attendant
at the local car wash where you pull cars through while they
are being washed and return them to the owner on the other
side you now say your going to have to liquidate some of your
holdings on Friday and you will be tied up with that most
of the day but you do what you have to do because you have your
eye on that new Lexus . Some how we are all just suppose to
know that is code far I can’t call in sick again or I am
going to lose my job and I can’t afford that but hey at
least I get to set in some nice rides. Since the little white
lie went from being a big no-no to not only being socially
accepted but socially expected straight on through to being
the normal response given in today’s main stream society.
At some point it begin to change not only what we believe
to be socially acceptable but also the very foundation
of what we believe to be morally acceptable behavior. So
how much is your little main stream lie to save face really
worth to you is it worth the moral loss the respect you sacrificed.
When the truth cost so much less than the lie why would you
want to pay full retail price far the Prada of lies than loss
a little face and pull up a chair at the local McDonald’s
with the rest of us. At the end of the day I may not be eating
steak with the rest of you but fuck it at least I am eating.
So give me the unexpected I will take a Happy Meal any day
the dine on another round of your bull shit coated lies.

Truly Me Truly,

Dea.

Author:

I am Dealherin just call me Dea tho everyone does. I am new to the Blog but not new to saying whats on my mind. I am very vocal. I am really in to Art of all types and have always enjoyed creative writing so am trying to put myself and my life out there.

Keep it Respectful if Leaving a Reply.

