Posted in Reflections of the life...

Afraid of the dark….

I am lost alone in the dark in my panic I reach out brushing my fingers across objects. That  feel familiar against my finger tips and yet my mind has no grasp on what they could be. My nerves are on edge here as my eyes struggle to make some kind of image out of the wall of solid black surrounding me. Goose bumps stand out hard as little stones against my skin, the hair  on the back of my neck standing straight as I sense a presence here in the darkness with me. I bite back a scream as I feel what I think is a hand brush the back of mine. The voices in my head cannot seem to agree as one says run,another scream, and yet another saying e urgently do not move very still now little one. Hold back your breath, still the pounding of your heart , wait patiently now let it come to you.I heard the sobs of someone else,someone lost, the sounds of someone else that  was also scared of something in the dark. A kindred soul perhaps but no it couldn’t be not here in the darkness. Many  things started happening at once on their side light sobs were released from deep inside someones soul and a door started to squeal open. On my side I opened my mouth to scream as two things hit me at once the light from the slowly opening door and the horror that I was the monster in the dark.

Author:

I am Dealherin just call me Dea tho everyone does. I am new to the Blog but not new to saying whats on my mind. I am very vocal. I am really in to Art of all types and have always enjoyed creative writing so am trying to put myself and my life out there.

Keep it Respectful if Leaving a Reply.

