Posted in Reflections of the life...

The Death of Art…..


I am a big fan of Art in all its many forms and I do believe that anything you feel passionate enough about can be art. It seems to me true art is not really found much any more and true artist are an extinct life form in our faster moving times.I think of what people refer to as artist today and feel great sadness.Doing a two-hour film in which you staple your balls doesn’t make you an artist. Pounding out such passionate music as that hit song “My Nigga, My Nigga”doesn’t make you an artist. Owning a coloring book and all 24 colors is not Art. And Trust me when I say being able to rhyme suck and fuck in a sentence does not make you Robert Frost.I will be the first to tell you that yes I believe photographers are Artist and because its easier I refer to myself as an artist instead of photographer. Do I believe I m an Artiest yes and no. Yes because I use my craft to provide a service for people and ink out a small living on that and no because my pictures maybe nice but there not going to move anyone to stop think or feel anything other than an erection. And real art makes you stop think and feel.
INVICTUS
BY WILLIAM ERNEST HENLEY

Out of the night that covers me,
Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be
For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance
I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance
My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears
Looms but the Horror of the shade,
And yet the menace of the years
Finds and shall find me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate,
I am the captain of my soul.
Now that is Art.

Author:

I am Dealherin just call me Dea tho everyone does. I am new to the Blog but not new to saying whats on my mind. I am very vocal. I am really in to Art of all types and have always enjoyed creative writing so am trying to put myself and my life out there.

One thought on “The Death of Art…..

  1. Art is a good thing , it can tell you alot about the person that made it. Stop an look at it good, read it with an open mind, that can tell you how they are feeling. Some some you can understand what they are saying.

    Like

Keep it Respectful if Leaving a Reply.

