Posted in Reflections of the life...

Reflections of my crystal prison…

Was it the way the light fell across that crystal clear glass or a trick of my mind lost some where in the past. For the briefest of moments by the light of a single flame time slipped away from me as if these long years were nothing but dreams. A reflection of us in what must have been a lover’s embrace our bodies burning together like smoke we began to rise. I felt my lungs expand as if I were taking it all inside me when I could no longer hold on I exhaled letting it all go.My heart seemed to harden,to shatter,and crack looking in to that glass at reflections of the past. My hands seemed damp as I pressed them against my trembling lips as if to catch that memory of our last kiss. In that crystal prison trapped in those  memories I started to cry. So much shame we should have shared my lost love and I. Caught up in that moment my need for you came crashing in on me a thirst so strong demanding one last drink of your forbidden wine. I had moved on started a new life,I was making new memories,I had laid yours to rest.I was seeking momentary pleasures while you were hearing til death do you part. What then I am afraid to even ask because Heaven will not have us and Hell may not be deep enough to keep us.

Truly Me Truly,

Dea

 

Author:

I am Dealherin just call me Dea tho everyone does. I am new to the Blog but not new to saying whats on my mind. I am very vocal. I am really in to Art of all types and have always enjoyed creative writing so am trying to put myself and my life out there.

Keep it Respectful if Leaving a Reply.

